youth advisory council

We Are the Next's Youth Advisory Council is comprised of current students who reside in our service area. The council meets every other month to provide guidance to the organization's staff and help design curriculum for upcoming programs. Current members of the council include:

  • Astrid Quirarte
  • Jacqueline Tapia
  • Marcos Lopez
  • Nick Menendez

STUDENT interns

Interns with We Are the Next work on a variety of projects, including community outreach, marketing, curriculum development, and research. 

  • Colleen Lilley, Orange Coast College
  • Kim Bernal, CSU Long Beach

board of directors